Movies In the Park

Looking for a popular Denver attraction for the kids? The free Denver Movies in the Park are one of the top things to do in Denver with the family, and not to be missed if you're in Denver with kids.

Bring blankets or low lawn chairs to sit on. You can also bring a picnic dinner although food is available. The free Downtown Denver Movies in the Park are a great way to spend an evening with the family in an outdoor setting.

For 2015, we can see free movies in the park at Skyline Park on Saturdays, or Infinity Park in Glendale on Mondays. Skyline Park is located at 16th and Arapahoe. Infinity Park is just south of Cherry Creek South Dr. (parking is at the corner of S. Dexter and E. Kentucky).

The Complete Denver Movies in the Park schedule for 2015:

Night at the Museum: Monday, June 15 at Infinity Park in Glendale, starts at 8pm.

Pitch Perfect: Saturday, June 20 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Hoook: Saturday, June 27 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Despicable Me 2: Monday, June 29 at Infinity Park in Glendale, starts at 8pm.

Jurassic Park: Saturday, July 4 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Hancock: Saturday, July 11 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Princess Bride: Monday, July 13 at Infinity Park in Glendale, starts at 8pm.

Big Hero 6: Saturday, July 18 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

How to Train Your Dragon: Monday, July 27 at Infinity Park in Glendale, starts at 8pm.

Jaws: Saturday, August 1 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Dumb and Dumber: Saturday, August 8 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

Remember the Titans: Monday, August 10 at Infinity Park in Glendale, starts at 8pm.

Ferris Bueller's Day Off:  Saturday, August 15 at Skyline Park, starts around dusk.

 

 In addition, Civic Center Park will have a couple bike-in movies in 2015. The schedule has yet to be announced.