City Park Jazz



Looking for free Denver music? City Park in downtown Denver has a free summer jazz concert schedule with top performers. 

 

All concerts start at 6 p.m and feature amazing Denver and Colorado performers. Bring your own lawn chairs or blankets to sit on. Parking is free at the park, you can park at the Denver Museum of Nature and Science or Denver Zoo. Glass is not allowed but you can bring your own drinks in cans or plastic. Festival vendors serve food throughout the concert.

 

The concerts take place at the Pavillion in City Park, Colorado Blvd. and 17th Avenue near the Denver Zoo. And once again, for 2013 all City Park Jazz concerts are free!

 

 

2013 City Park Jazz Schedule:

Hazel Miller: Sunday, June 02, 2013

AOA: Sunday, June 9, 2013

Tribute to Neil Bridge: Sunday, June 16, 2013

Salsa Con Jazz: Sunday, June 23, 2013

Ron Miles Quartet: Sunday, June 30, 2013

Sam Mayfield Blues Band: Sunday, July 7, 2013

Colorado Conservatory for the Jazz Arts: Sunday, July 14, 2013

Kenny Walker Sextet: Sunday, July 21, 2013

Los Bohemios: Sunday, July 28, 2013

Henry Butler: Sunday, August 4, 2013

 

For more info, visit the City Park Jazz web site:

By Steve Schwettman

questions and comments via facebook

Free Trips Random Panorama

canyonlands3.jpg

Free Music This Week

Click On Concert Name For Location And Details
courtesy of westword.com
This directory of Denver Free events is © 2006-2013 Off Trail Media